Contact the Library

#1 Community Dr.
PO Box 617
Rochester, IL 62563 Phone: 217.498.8454 Fax: 217.498.8455
Director@rochesterlibrary.org

Sign up for our

Biblio Buzz


     Find us on...
Follow Me on Pinterest   facebook

Library Calendar

Quick Links

Library Hours

    Monday-Thursday
    10 am-8 pm
  • Friday
    10 am-5 pm
  • Saturday
    10 am-4 pm

Search Online Databases

More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text. Includes Full text of The New York Times from 1985 to present and thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC.
Powered by Ancestry.com, one of the premier geneology resources. This database can only be accessed using a computer inside the Rochester Library.
This database contains information on most major manufacturerers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes back to 1945.
The only complete, self-paced application that walks job-seekers through the entire process from assessing strengths and interests, to exploring new opportunities, to ultimately improving the chances of landing a job.
Provides information from more than 200 health reference books and thousands of health reports. Includes medical images, diagrams, animations and more.
Provides ratings, reviews, and recommendations for buying for cars, home & garden items, electronics, food, health and more. 
OCLC FirstSearch provides access to academic article abstracts and allows you to search for items in libraries across the country. Please contact the Library for authorization code and password.
Health & Wellness Resource Center is a rich, comprehensive resource, offering 24/7 access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, newspapers, reference works, and multimedia. With easy-to-find answers via an intuitive and customizable interface, Health & Wellness Resource Center is the first-stop resource for consumers of all ages and skill sets.
Genealogical and ancestry search tools including searches from census and war records, as well as access to an index of over 1.9 million genealogy and local history articles. 
This reference center provides information and instructions for many popular hobbies, crafts and recreational activities. Subject areas include collecting, games and electronics, model building, home & leisure, needlework, outdoors & nature, scrapbooking and papercrafts.
Includes maintenence, remodeling, electrical, plumbing, wood projects and home & garden decorating tips. Browse through full text html articles, full color pdf images and online video tutorials.
Provides access to full-text articles from more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world! Search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section or other fields, eliminating random searching through newspaper archives.
This database focuses on reviews and annotations of children's books. Libray card number required for access. For school media specialists and teachers there are Standards-Based Thematic Units and Picture Book Extenders, as well as specific teaching guides for using fiction in the classroom.
A database that provides, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 120,000 fiction titles. It also includes other content of interest to fiction readers, such as Author Read-alikes, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Feature Articles.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context, part of Gale's family of In Context knowledge portals, is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. It provides an engaging online experience for researchers to explore issues from all perspectives. Contact the libary for password.
Gain quick proficiency in over eight languages! PowerSpeak promotes fluency through immersion, gives learners more appreciation of a people and their culture and more ways to engage with the language! Good for students to business travelers!
Powered by WorthPoint Corporation, Price It! is a research and pricing tool for collectors, dealers, appraisers and anyone in between. Search through over 60 million images in 127 searchable categories!
Delivers integrated content through more than 22,000 topic overviews, 1.5 million periodical articles and over 170 detailed experiments! From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography, Science in Context supports coursework for high school and university students alike.
Includes info on repair of ATV's, commercial mowers, farm tractors, generators, motorcycles, boats, snowmobiles, snowblowers, tillers and other outdoor power equipment.
Student Resources in Context provides holistic topic perspectives by integrating a multitude of content, from science to literature to history. Helps students develop research and critical-thinking skills by providing access to sources like the New York Times, NBC, NPR, over 100,000 other multimedia records! Contact the library for password.
Provides students and their parents, as well as adults exploring new career paths the means to search for tuition assistance providers or undergraduate and graduate school programs. Career exploration tools also available.
The premier online reference source, containing every article from the 22-volume Worldbook Encyclopedia, plus thousands more. It also includes state-of-the-art multimedia, maps and other resources. We are convinced you will find this online reference center to be a valuable resource!